Holidays with family or friends in Sables d’Olonne

A rich, diverse natural and cultural heritage

Between land and sea, the hotel *** Les Jardins de l’Atlantique is ideally located for exploring the Vendée coastline. Just a few minutes’ walk from the Atlantic Ocean and surrounded by an 8-hectare pine forest, the whole family can enjoy an exceptional variety of landscapes in the region and share magical moments together.

Children and adults will have the pleasure to recharge their batteries in nature around the seaside resorts of Les Sables d’Olonne and enjoy an exceptional panorama along the wild coast. The idyllic setting of Les Sables d’Olonne is renowned for its beautiful walks, and its many nautical and pleasure activities. Preserved coastal paths are to be discovered by bike, on foot or on horse for the promise of an unforgettable holiday.

Experience an unusual experience at the end of the Mine beach and fill up with incredible memories to discover the cliffs of the Payré and the Veillon lagoon.

Our Spa Hotel is the ideal place for a well-being and relaxation stay (balneotherapy, cares and modeling) in Vendée, while enjoying with the family the many surrounding sites such as La Rochelle, the Île de Ré, the Route des Salines or the Marais Poitevin. Various cultural events are taking place around the hotel, and plunge the whole family into the past of the Vendée region, punctuated by historical visits (the Logis de la Chabotterie of Saint Sulpice and its gardens …).

The region is full of curiosities, and offers a wide choice of activities and leisure to satisfy all desires of the family.

Near the hotel Les Jardins de l’Atlantique :

  • The Port of Bourgenay, 3 m from the hotel ***, situated between beach and forest, offers sea excursions and land sports activities such as horseback riding.
  • Le Golf du Port Bourgenay is only 500 meters from the hotel and offers an incredible view over the marina and a unique opportunity to practice on an 18-hole championship course. Preferential rates will be offered for all guests of our hotel.

5 kilometers from the hotel Les Jardins de l’Atlantique in Vendée :

  • The Medieval Castle of Talmont St Hilaire, classified as a Historic Monument, is to be discovered as a family. Let yourself be immersed in the heart of the Middle Ages, Lords and Knights, during the medieval festival in early June. Among his most famous owners are Richard Cœur de Lion.
  • The Automobile Museum of Vendée, is an invitation from the 1885s to the prototypes of the future, to the discovery of the family collection of 200 vehicles, automobiles, motorcycles and horse-drawn carriages.

The team of the hotel Les Jardins de l’Atlantique near Les Sables d’Olonne, is at your disposal for the organization of your excursions and visits during your holidays in Vendée. Excursions are proposed by a guide for incredible adventures: Les Sables d’Olonne, Puy du Fou Park, Château de la Guignardière …

Des vacances en famille ou entre amis aux Sables d’Olonne

Un patrimoine naturel et culturel riche, aux multiples facettes

Entre terre et mer, l’hôtel *** Les Jardins de l’Atlantique bénéficie d’une situation géographique idéale pour explorer le littoral vendéen. À quelques minutes à pied de l’océan atlantique et entouré d’une pinède de 8 hectares, toute la famille pourra profiter d’une variété exceptionnelle de paysages qu’offre la région, et partager ensemble des moments magiques.

Petits et grands auront le plaisir de se ressourcer en nature autour des stations balnéaires des Sables d’Olonne et d’y apprécier un panorama exceptionnel en longeant la côte sauvage. Le cadre idyllique des Sables d’Olonne est réputé pour ses belles balades, et ses multiples activités nautiques et de plaisance. Des sentiers côtiers préservés sont à découvrir à vélo, à pied ou à cheval pour la promesse de vacances inoubliables.

Vivez une expérience insolite au bout de la plage de Mine et faites le plein de souvenirs incroyables à la découverte des falaises du Payré et de la lagune du Veillon.

Notre Hôtel spa est le lieu rêvé pour un séjour de bien-être et de détente (balnéothérapie, soins et modelages) en Vendée, tout en profitant en famille des nombreux sites environnants tels que La Rochelle, L’île de Ré, la Route des Salines ou encore le marais Poitevin. Diverses animations culturelles sont au rendez-vous aux alentours de l’hôtel, et plongeront toute la famille dans le passé de la région Vendéenne, rythmées par des visites historiques (Le Logis de la Chabotterie de Saint Sulpice et ses jardins…).

La région regorge de curiosités, et propose un large choix d’activités et de loisirs pour satisfaire toutes les envies de la famille.

À proximité de l’hôtel Les Jardins de L’Atlantique :

  • Le Port de Bourgenay, à 100 m de l’hôtel ***, niché entre plage et forêt, propose des sorties en mer et des activités sportives terrestres telles que l’équitation.
  • À 500 m de l’hôtel, Le Golf du Port Bourgenay offre un décor incroyable avec vue sur le port de plaisance, et une occasion unique de s’entrainer sur un parcours de championnat à 18 trous. Des tarifs préférentiels seront proposés pour tous les clients de notre hôtel-club.

À 5km de l’hôtel Les Jardins de l’Atlantique en Vendée :

  • Le Château Médiéval de Talmont St Hilaire, classé aux Monuments Historiques, est à découvrir en famille. Laissez-vous immerger en plein cœur du Moyen-âge, Seigneurs et Chevaliers, pendant la fête médiévale début du mois de Juin. On compte parmi ses plus célèbres propriétaires, Richard Cœur de Lion.
  • Le Musée automobile de Vendée, est une invitation dans le temps des années 1885 jusqu’aux prototypes du futur, à la découverte de la collection familiale de 200 véhicules, automobiles, motocycles et hippomobiles.

L’équipe de l’hôtel Les Jardins de l’Atlantique près des Sables d’Olonne, est à votre disposition pour l’organisation de vos sorties et visites durant vos vacances en Vendée. Des excursions sont proposées par un guide-accompagnateur pour des journées d’aventures incroyables: Les Sables d’Olonne, Le parc du Puy du Fou, Le Château de la Guignardière…